AFLW betting 2024

THE AFL Women’s league or AFLW might be in its fledgling years, but betting is already commonplace, with bookmakers all over the globe hosting odds and taking bets on the Aussie rules ladies competition. AFLW betting can be done all over Australia, with Australian online bookmakers such as Sportsbet, Neds and Ladbrokes having extensive betting on head-to-head matches, outright AFL winner and even league best-and-fairest and leading goal kicker awards.

We rate the following AFLW betting sites the best for the 2024 season:

AFLW dates and schedule 2024

Start date: TBC
Finish date: TBC

The AFLW season for 2024 will start in the final week of August and run for 11 home and away rounds, with a three-week finals series.

The AFLW has expanded into a 18-team competition for the first time in 2024, with each AFL club now having a women’s league team.

The AFLW launched as just an eight team competition, but quickly expanded to 10 teams (2019), 14 teams (2020) and 18 teams for the 2022 season.

AFLW betting 2024

There are currently no AFLW odds for the 2024 season, but these should be released in the coming weeks.

AFLW 2021 Premiership Odds


AFLW Past Winners & Grand Final scores

YearWinnerRunners UpVenue
2017Adelaide 4.11 (35)Brisbane 4.5 (29)Metricon Stadium
2018Western Bulldogs 4.3 (27)Brisbane 3.3 (21)Ikon Park
2019Adelaide 10.3 (63)Carlton 2.6 (18)Adelaide Oval
2020 Not held (covid)  
2021 Brisbane 6.2 (38)  Adelaide 3.2 (20) Adelaide Oval
2022Adelaide 4.5 (29) Melbourne 2.4 (16)Springfield Central Stadium, Ipswich
2023Brisbane 7.2 (44) North Melbourne 4.3 (27)Princess Park, Melbourne

AFLW Best & Fairest Winners

2017Erin PhillipsAdelaide
2018Emma KearneyWestern Bulldogs
2019Erin PhillipsAdelaide
2020Madison Prespakis Carlton
2021Kiara Bowers, Bri DaveyFremantle, Collingwood
2022Emily BatesBrisbane
2022 S7Ally AndersonBrisbane

AFL leading goal kicker award winners

The AFLW is not known for its high scores, which means the leading goal kickers award is always a tight race.

2017Darcy VescioCarlton14
2018Brooke LochlandBulldogs12
2019Stevie-Lee ThompsonAdelaide13
2020Caitlin GreiserSt Kilda10
2021Darcy VescioCarlton16
2022Ash WoodlandAdelaide19
2022 S7Jessie WardlawBrisbane20

AFL Women’s 2024 betting tips & predictions

While the AFL Women’s competition can be extremely hard to pick, we are adequately educated to give you guidance ahead of the 2024 season.

AFLW Winner prediction:

It is too early to decide who we fancy as our AFLW 2024 winner prediction, but the WGL team will update this page as the season draws closer.

AFLW best roughie bet tip

There are several teams looming as strong roughie chances in 2024, with clubs like Collingwood, Essendon, West Coast and Brisbane looming as teams who could surprise.

AFLW Rising Star prediction

WGL will update our AFLW Rising Star tip when the season draws closer and odds are launched.

AFLW past winners

Year Winner Runner-up
2017 Adelaide Crows Brisbane Lions
2018 Western Bulldogs Brisbane Lions
2019 Adelaide Crows Carlton Blues
2020 Cancelled due to COVID-19
2021 Brisbane Lions Adelaide Crows
2022 Adelaide Crows Melbourne Demons
2023 Melbourne Demons Brisbane Lions