Rugby World Cup 2019 fixture

rugby world cup 2015 fixtureThe Rugby World Cup kicks off on Friday, September 20, 2019, with host country Japan clashing with Russia at Tokyo Stadium.

A total of 48 matches will be played in six weeks of heavyweight action, with the RWC ’19 final played on Saturday, November 2, at International Stadium Yokohama.

Tournament favourites New Zealand face a blockbuster first-up appointment with great southern hemisphere rivals South Africa, while northern hemisphere powerhouse Ireland open a day later against old rivals Scotland in two classic early matches.

The World Gambling List will be your “one-stop shop” for gambling information and tips during Rugby World Cup 2019.

Also read:

Rugby union history and betting tips
RWC ’19 betting guide

RWC 2019 fixture, dates, and stadiums

Match 1: Japan v Russia, Friday, Sep 20, Pool A, Tokyo Stadium
Match 2: Australia v Fiji, Saturday, Sep 21, Pool D, Sapporo Dome
Match 3: France v Argentina, Saturday, Sep 21, Pool C, Tokyo Stadium
Match 4: New Zealand v South Africa, Saturday, Sep 21, Pool B, International Stadium Yokohama
Match 5: Italy v Namibia, Sunday, Sep 22, Pool B, Hanazono Rugby Stadium
Match 6: Ireland v Scotland, Sunday, Sep 22, Pool A, International Stadium Yokohama
Match 7: England v Tonga, Sunday, Sep 22, Pool C, Sapporo Dome
Match 8: Wales v Georgia, Monday, Sep 23, Pool D, City of Toyota Stadium
Match 9: Russia v Samoa, Tuesday, Sep 24, Pool A, Kumagaya Rugby Stadium
Match 10: Fiji v Uruguay, Wednesday, Sep 25, Pool D, Kamaishi Recovery Memorial Stadium
Match 11: Italy v Canada, Thursday, Sep 26, Pool B, Fukuoka Hakatanomori Stadium
Match 12: England v United States, Thursday, Sep 26, Pool C, Kobe Misaki Stadium
Match 13: Argentina v Tonga, Saturday, Sep 28, Pool C, Hanazono Rugby Stadium
Match 14: Japan v Ireland, Saturday, Sep 28, Pool A, Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa
Match 15: South Africa v Namibia, Saturday, Sep 28, Pool B, City of Toyota Stadium
Match 16: Georgia v Uruguay, Sunday, Sep 29, Pool D, Kumagaya Rugby Stadium
Match 17: Australia v Wales, Sunday, Sep 29, Pool D, Tokyo Stadium
Match 18: Scotland v Samoa, Monday, Sep 30, Pool A, Kobe Misaki Stadium
Match 19: France v United States, Wednesday, Oct 2, Pool C, Fukuoka Hakatanomori Stadium
Match 20: New Zealand v Canada, Wednesday, Oct 2, Pool B, Oita Stadium
Match 21: Georgia v Fiji, Thursday, Oct 3, Pool D, Hanazono Rugby Stadium
Match 22: Ireland v Russia, Thursday, Oct 3, Pool A, Kobe Misaki Stadium
Match 23: South Africa v Italy, Friday, Oct 4, Pool B, Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa
Match 24: Australia v Uruguay, Saturday, Oct 5, Pool D, Oita Stadium
Match 25: England v Argentina, Saturday, Oct 5, Pool C, Tokyo Stadium
Match 26: Japan v Samoa, Saturday, Oct 5, Pool A, City of Toyota Stadium
Match 27: New Zealand v Namibia, Sunday, Oct 6, Pool B, Tokyo Stadium
Match 28: France v Tonga, Sunday, Oct 6, Pool C, Kumamoto Stadium
Match 29: South Africa v Canada, Tuesday, Oct 8, Pool B, Kobe Misaki Stadium
Match 30: Argentina v United States, Wednesday, Oct 9, Pool C, Kumagaya Rugby Stadium
Match 31: Scotland v Russia, Wednesday, Oct 9, Pool A, Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa
Match 32: Wales v Fiji, Wednesday, Oct 9, Pool D, Oita Stadium
Match 33: Australia v Georgia, Friday, Oct 11, Pool D, Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa
Match 34: New Zealand v Italy, Saturday, Oct 12, Pool B, City of Toyota Stadium
Match 35: England v France, Saturday, Oct 12, Pool C, International Stadium Yokohama
Match 36: Ireland v Samoa, Saturday, Oct 12, Pool A, Fukuoka Hakatanomori Stadium
Match 37: Namibia v Canada, Sunday, Oct 13, Pool B, Kamaishi Recovery Memorial Stadium
Match 38: United States v Tonga, Sunday, Oct 13, Pool C, Hanazono Rugby Stadium
Match 39: Wales v Uruguay, Sunday, Oct 13, Pool D, Kumamoto Stadium
Match 40: Japan v Scotland, Sunday, Oct 13, Pool A, International Stadium Yokohama

Quarter-finals

Match 41: Quarter-final 1: winners Pool C v runners-up Pool D, Saturday, Oct 19, Oita Stadium
Match 42: Quarter-final 2: winners Pool B v runners-up Pool A, Saturday, Oct 19, Tokyo Stadium
Match 43: Quarter-final 3: winners Pool D v runners-up Pool C, Sunday, Oct 20, Oita Stadium
Match 44: Quarter-final 4: winners Pool A v runners-up Pool B, Sunday, Oct 20, Tokyo Stadium

Semi-finals

Match 45: Semi-final 1: winners QF1 v winners QF2, Saturday, Oct 26, International Stadium Yokohama
Match 46: Semi-final 2: winners QF3 v winners QF4, Sunday, Oct 27, International Stadium Yokohama

Finals

Match 47: Bronze final, Friday, Nov 1, Tokyo Stadium
Match 48: Final, Saturday, Nov 2, 18:00, International Stadium Yokohama