US Masters winners table

The US Masters has a history dating back to 1934 and many famous names in golf are on the winners list. Our US Masters winners and runners up table is updated after the event each year and if you find any problem drop us a message in the box below.


Winners, runners-up in all US Masters

1934Horton Smith284Craig Wood285
1935Gene Sarazen282Craig Wood282
1936Horton Smith285Harry Cooper (England)286
1937Byron Nelson283Ralph Guldahl285
1938Henry Picard285Harry Cooper (England), Ralph Guldahl287
1939Ralph Guldahl279Sam Snead280
1940Jimmy Demaret280Lloyd Mangrum284
1941Craig Wood280Byron Nelson283
1942Byron Nelson280Ben Hogan280
1946Herman Keiser282Ben Hogan283
1947Jimmy Demaret281Byron Nelson, Frank Stranahan283
1948Claude Harmon279Cary Middlecoff284
1949Sam Snead282Johnny Bulla, Lloyd Mangrum285
1950Jimmy Demaret283Jim Ferrier285
1951Ben Hogan280Skee Riegel282
1952Sam Snead286Jack Burke, Jr.290
1953Ben Hogan274Ed Oliver279
1954Sam Snead289Ben Hogan289
1955Cary Middlecoff279Ben Hogan286
1956Jack Burke, Jr.289Ken Venturi290
1957Doug Ford283Sam Snead286
1958Arnold Palmer284Doug Ford, Fred Hawkins285
1959Art Wall284Cary Middlecoff285
1960Arnold Palmer282Ken Venturi283
1961Gary Player (South Africa)280Charles Coe, Arnold Palmer281
1962Arnold Palmer280Gary Player (South Africa)280
1963Jack Nicklaus286Tony Lema287
1964Arnold Palmer276Dave Marr, Jack Nicklaus282
1965Jack Nicklaus271Arnold Palmer, Gary Player (South Africa)280
1966Jack Nicklaus288Tommy Jacobs288
1967Gay Brewer280Bobby Nichols281
1968Bob Goalby277Roberto De Vicenzo (Argentina)278
1969George Archer281Billy Casper, George Knudson (Canada), Tom Weiskopf282
1970Billy Casper279Gene Littler279
1971Charles Coody279Johnny Miller, Jack Nicklaus281
1972Jack Nicklaus286Bruce Crampton (Australia), Bobby Mitchell, Tom Weiskopf289
1973Tommy Aaron283J.C. Snead284
1974Gary Player (South Africa)278Dave Stockton, Tom Weiskopf280
1975Jack Nicklaus276Johnny Miller, Tom Weiskopf277
1976Raymond Floyd271Ben Crenshaw279
1977Tom Watson276Jack Nicklaus278
1978Gary Player (South Africa)277Rod Funseth, Hubert Green, Tom Watson278
1979Fuzzy Zoeller280Ed Sneed, Tom Watson280
1980Seve Ballesteros (Spain)275Gibby Gilbert, Jack Newton (Australia)279
1981Tom Watson280Johnny Miller, Jack Nicklaus282
1982Craig Stadler284Dan Pohl284
1983Seve Ballesteros (Spain)280Ben Crenshaw, Tom Kite284
1984Ben Crenshaw277Tom Watson279
1985Bernhard Langer (West Germany)282Seve Ballesteros (Spain), Raymond Floyd, Curtis Strange284
1986Jack Nicklaus279Tom Kite, Greg Norman (Australia)280
1987Larry Mize285Seve Ballesteros (Spain), Greg Norman (Australia)285
1988Sandy Lyle (Scotland)281Mark Calcavecchia282
1989Nick Faldo (England)283Scott Hoch283
1990Nick Faldo (England)278Raymond Floyd278
1991Ian Woosnam (Wales)277Jose Maria Olazabal (Spain)278
1992Fred Couples275Raymond Floyd277
1993Bernhard Langer (Germany)277Chip Beck281
1994Jose Maria Olazabal (Spain)279Tom Lehman281
1995Ben Crenshaw274Davis Love III275
1996Nick Faldo (England)276Greg Norman (Australia)281
1997Tiger Woods270Tom Kite282
1998Mark O’Meara279Fred Couples, David Duval280
1999Jose Maria Olazabal (Spain)280Davis Love III282
2000Vijay Singh (Fiji)278Ernie Els (South Africa)281
2001Tiger Woods272David Duval274
2002Tiger Woods276Retief Goosen (South Africa)279
2003Mike Weir (Canada)281Len Mattiace281
2004Phil Mickelson279Ernie Els (South Africa)280
2005Tiger Woods276Chris DiMarco276
2006Phil Mickelson281Tim Clark (South Africa)283
2007Zach Johnson289Retief Goosen (South Africa), Rory Sabbatini (South Africa), Tiger Woods291
2008Trevor Immelman (South Africa)280Tiger Woods283
2009Angel Cabrera (Argentina)276Chad Campbell, Kenny Perry276
2010Phil Mickelson272Lee Westwood (England)275
2011Charl Schwartzel (South Africa)274Jason Day (Australia), Adam Scott (Australia)276
2012Bubba Watson278Louis Oosthuizen (South Africa)278
2013Adam Scott (Australia)279Angel Cabrera (Argentina)279
2014Bubba Watson280Jonas Blixt (Sweden), Jordan Spieth283
2015Jordan Spieth270Phil Mickelson, Justin Rose (England)274
2016Danny Willett (England)283Jordan Spieth, Lee Westwood (England)286
2017Sergio Garcia (Spain)279Justin Rose (England)279
2018Patrick Reed273Rickie Fowler274
2019Tiger Woods275Brooks Koepka, Xander Schauffele, Dustin Johnson276

* Players from the United States unless stated.

Number of winners by nationality

United States 37 (61 titles)
Spain 3 (5 titles)
South Africa 3 (5 titles)
England 2 (4 titles)
Germany 1 (2 titles)
Scotland 1
Wales 1
Fiji 1
Canada 1
Argentina 1
Australia 1